The Crime Readers' Association

National Crime Reading Month off to a blazing start!

8th June 2023

National Crime Reading Month kicked off with simultaneous launches in London, Belfast and Edinburgh – appropriately in one of Waterstones flagship stores in Piccadilly; No Alibis, an independent...

Vaseem Khan elected new Chair of the CWA

31st May 2023

Vaseem Khan has been elected as the new Chair of the CWA at the association’s AGM earlier this month, taking over from Maxim Jakubowski, who ably steered the CWA Chair for three years. Vaseem is...

CWA Daggers 2022 announced

1st July 2022

Ray Celestin, MW Craven, Janice Hallett and Mark Billingham awarded 2022 CWA Daggers. The winners of the 2022 CWA Daggers, which honour the very best in the crime writing genre, have been announced. R...

CWA Opens Membership to Self-Published Authors

29th July 2021

For the first time in its 68-year history, the prestigious Crime Writers’ Association will allow self-published authors to join its ranks. The move comes after the CWA consulted its members, who voted...

Join the CRA

Joining the CRA is FREE. There are no lengthy forms to fill out and we need nothing but your email. You will receive a regular newsletter but no spam.