The Crime Readers' Association

Catherine Yaffe

Sub-genre: , , , , , ,

Catherine Yaffe is a full-time writer of crime novels based in the North of England.

Catherine Yaffe is the author of crime thrillers that readers and reviewers frequently describe as compulsively readable. A graduate of Curtis Brown Creative academy, Catherine wrote her first crime thriller, The Lie She Told in 2020 whilst the UK was in Lockdown. On its release it debuted in the top 10 hot new releases on Amazon and to date has accrued hundreds of five-star reviews.

The Web They Wove, the second in the Tangled Web series was released in 2021. Again, it was received with widespread acclaim, only marginally missing out on the coveted number 1 slot on Amazon Kindle.

When We Deceive is the 3rd instalment, and see’s DI Ziggy Thornes facing his most challenging yet.

Cat is fascinated with how people’s minds work, and why they make the decisions they do – particularly criminals! In each of her books she aims to make the reader suspect everyone, trust no one and question everything, including those closest to them.

Cat lives in Yorkshire with her husband and two cats (with the occasional visit from her grandpuppy Milo.)

Books by Catherine Yaffe

  • When We Deceive When We Deceive


  • The Web They Wove The Web They Wove


Find another author

Filter by:

Join the CRA

Joining the CRA is FREE. There are no lengthy forms to fill out and we need nothing but your email. You will receive a regular newsletter but no spam.