The Crime Readers' Association

Aline Templeton

Sub-genre: ,

Aline Templeton, like fellow authors Val McDermid and Ian Rankin, was born in Fife. They say ‘It takes a long spoon to sup with a Fifer,’ which perhaps explains their capacity for devising devious plots. Her love of travel started when as a student she crossed America four times by Greyhound bus. Her books, however have been mainly set in Scotland. The first series, featuring DI Marjory Fleming, is set in Galloway and in the second series DCI Kelso Strang is head of the Serious Rural Crime Squad with cases so far in Skye, Caithness and more recently the Scottish Borders. She has been Chair of the Society of Authors in Scotland and has also been a director of the CWA, as well as sitting as a Justice of the Peace for ten years. She has worked in radio and television and her work has been published in the USA and Germany, as well as several other countries. She is married with two children, four grandchildren and a Dalmatian granddog and lives in Edinburgh in a house with a balcony that is ideal for watching the Edinburgh Castle fireworks displays. She loves cooking, choral music and still loves traveling, though now more often through the back roads of France.

Books by Aline Templeton

  • Human Face Human Face
  • Devil’s Garden Devil’s Garden
  • Carrion Comfort Carrion Comfort

Find another author

Filter by:

Join the CRA

Joining the CRA is FREE. There are no lengthy forms to fill out and we need nothing but your email. You will receive a regular newsletter but no spam.