The Crime Readers' Association

Thomas Mogford


Thomas Mogford has worked as a journalist for Time Out and as a translator for the European Parliament and the UEFA Champions League. While studying to be a lawyer, he looked into practising abroad. Instead, he decided to write a series of thrillers set around the Mediterranean.

Shadow of the Rock introduces Spike Sanguinetti, a lawyer from Gibraltar who is willing to risk everything to protect his client. It was shortlisted for the 2013 New Blood Dagger Award for best new crime writer. The next book in the series, Sign of the Cross, was published in April 2013, and sees Spike travel to Malta to attend the funerals of his uncle and aunt, only to discover that the circumstances of his relatives’ deaths are not as they seem.

The third novel in the series, Hollow Mountain, will be published in April 2014.


John Creasey - Shortlisted (2013)

Books by Thomas Mogford

  • Shadow of the Rock

    Hive Amazon

  • Sign of the Cross

    Hive Amazon

  • Hollow Mountain

    Hive Amazon

Find another author

Filter by:

Join the CRA

Joining the CRA is FREE. There are no lengthy forms to fill out and we need nothing but your email. You will receive a regular newsletter but no spam.