The Crime Readers' Association

Wendy H. Jones

Sub-genre: , , , ,

Author Wendy H. Jones lives in Scotland, and her police procedural series featuring Detective Inspector Shona McKenzie, is set in the beautiful city of Dundee, Scotland. Wendy has led a varied and adventurous life, as a nurse in both the Royal Navy and the Army. She still retains the rank of Major. This took her all over the world including Europe, the Middle East and the Far East. As well as nursing Wendy also worked for many years in Academia. This led to publication in academic textbooks and journals.

Killer’s Countdown, her first novel is the first book in the Shona McKenzie Mystery series. Killer’s Crew won the Books Go Social Book of the Year 2017. There are now six books in this series with Killer’s Crypt being released in August, 2017. The Dagger’s Curse, the first book in The Fergus and Flora Mysteries for Young Adults, was a finalist in the Woman Alive Magazine Readers Choice Award Book of the Year. Her first non fiction book is Power Packed Book Marketing.

Antiques and Alibis the first. look in her Cass Claymore Investigates, series, will be released January 2018.

Books by Wendy H. Jones

  • Killer’s Cut Killer’s Cut


  • Killer’s Crew Killer’s Crew


  • Killer’s Crypt Killer’s Crypt


  • The Dagger’s Curse The Dagger’s Curse


  • Killer’s Countdown Killer’s Countdown


  • Killer’s Craft Killer’s Craft


  • Killer’s Cross Killer’s Cross


Find another author

Filter by:

Join the CRA

Joining the CRA is FREE. There are no lengthy forms to fill out and we need nothing but your email. You will receive a regular newsletter but no spam.