The Crime Readers' Association

Simpson Grears

Sub-genre: , , , , ,

SIMPSON GREARS is the crime-writing name of the writer Ian Simpson Grears Spring. His collection of short stories, The Foot of the Walk Murders, was longlisted for a prestigious Dagger award for short story by the Crime Writers Association in 2021. His first detective novel, The Counterfeit Detective, is an epic Gothic literary crime thriller set mostly in Victorian London but also in 1970s England, Scotland and the United States.


Books by Simpson Grears

  • The Foot of the Walk Murders The Foot of the Walk Murders
  • The Counterfeit Detective The Counterfeit Detective

Find another author

Filter by:

Join the CRA

Joining the CRA is FREE. There are no lengthy forms to fill out and we need nothing but your email. You will receive a regular newsletter but no spam.