The Crime Readers' Association

Mick Finlay

Sub-genre: , , ,

Mick Finlay was born in Glasgow and grew up in Canada and England. He now divides his time between Brighton and Cambridge. Mick writes historical crime fiction set in the 1890s in South London. Arrowood was published in 2017 by HQ (Harper Collins), and the sequel, The Murder Pit in 2019. The third in the series, Arrowood and the Thames Corpses, was published in 2020 and was longlisted for the CWA Golden Dagger Crime Novel of the Year award.Arrowood and the Meeting House Murders, will be published in July, 2021. Mick teaches part-time in a Psychology Department, and has published research on political violence, persuasion, and verbal and non-verbal behaviour. Before becoming an academic, Mick worked in the NHS and social services, ran a market stall on Portobello Road, and was a butcher’s boy and a tent hand in a travelling circus.

Books by Mick Finlay

  • Arrowood and the Meeting House Murders Arrowood and the Meeting House Murders

    Hive Amazon

  • The Murder Pit The Murder Pit

    Hive Amazon

  • Arrowood and the Thames Corpses Arrowood and the Thames Corpses

    Hive Amazon

  • Arrowood Arrowood

    Hive Amazon

Find another author

Filter by:

Join the CRA

Joining the CRA is FREE. There are no lengthy forms to fill out and we need nothing but your email. You will receive a regular newsletter but no spam.