The Crime Readers' Association

Alan Carter


Alan Carter was born in Sunderland, UK. He moved to Australia in 1991 and now divides his time between a beach home in Fremantle and a hobby farm on NZ South Island. He works as a television documentary director. Alan is the author of three previous Cato Kwong novels, Prime Cut, Getting Warmer, and Bad Seed. Alan is a winner of the Ned Kelly Award for Best First Fiction. His latest book, Marlborough Man – a standalone thriller, is set in NZ.

Other Awards

Ned Kelly Award for Best First Fiction 2011 – PRIME CUT

Books by Alan Carter

  • Prime Cut Prime Cut

    Hive Amazon

  • Getting Warmer Getting Warmer

    Hive Amazon

  • Marlborough Man Marlborough Man

Find another author

Filter by:

Join the CRA

Joining the CRA is FREE. There are no lengthy forms to fill out and we need nothing but your email. You will receive a regular newsletter but no spam.