The Crime Readers' Association

Jonathan Peace

Sub-genre: , , ,

Jonathan Peace is a husband, cat-dad and author of the WDC Louise Miller novels.

A Yorkshire lad at heart, Jonathan sets his novels in a fictionalised version of his hometown during the 1980’s and 90’s.

In 2022 Hobeck Books announced they had signed Jonathan in a three book deal. The first novel, Dirty Little Secret, was released in May with the second in the series, From Sorrow’s Hold, set for release July 12th. He is currently writing the third book, Cut and Shut.

In addition to writing the Louise Miller novels, of which he has a grand plan of at least nine books, Jonathan is working on three standalone novels set in three very distinct and unique time periods: Lisbon, 1812; Yorkshire, 1972 and Derby, 2020.

He now lives and works out of his home in Derbyshire, where he shares his writing office with his author wife, Lucy, and their three cats.

Books by Jonathan Peace

  • From Sorrow’s Hold From Sorrow’s Hold


  • Dirty Little Secret Dirty Little Secret


Find another author

Filter by:

Join the CRA

Joining the CRA is FREE. There are no lengthy forms to fill out and we need nothing but your email. You will receive a regular newsletter but no spam.