The Crime Readers' Association

Rachel Lynch

Sub-genre: , , , ,

Hello, I’m Rachel Lynch, and i’m the author of nine crime books in the Kelly Porter series, set in the Lake District, Dark Game, Deep Fear, Dead End, Bitter Edge, Bold Lies, Blood Rites, Little Doubt, Lost Cause and Lying Ways.

I’m also the author of current stand alone, The Rift, featuring Royal Military Policewoman Major Helen Scott, who is seconded to Interpol in Lyon, to investigate am international kidnapping.

I grew up in the Lake District, and went to the University of Lancaster to study History, leading to a career teaching History in London, and abroad. Marrying an army officer took us to many different countries and one of the most memorable is teaching in Cyprus. After starting a family, i trained as a Personal Trainer and Sports Massage therapist, thinking it would travel better!

It was only when my husband was Deputy Defence AttachĂ© in Buenos Aires that i found time to write that book i’d been meaning to push out for twenty years.

Books by Rachel Lynch

  • Dead End Dead End


  • Lost Cause Lost Cause


  • Lying Ways Lying Ways


  • The Rift The Rift


  • Bitter Edge Bitter Edge


  • Bold Lies Bold Lies


  • Little Doubt Little Doubt


  • Deep Fear Deep Fear


  • Dark Game Dark Game


Find another author

Filter by:

Join the CRA

Joining the CRA is FREE. There are no lengthy forms to fill out and we need nothing but your email. You will receive a regular newsletter but no spam.