The Crime Readers' Association

Wendy DranfieldWendy Dranfield

Sub-genre: , , , , , , , , , ,

Wendy is a former Coroner’s Assistant turned crime writer who lives in the UK with her husband.

Who Cares If They Die and Where the Snow Bleeds are the first two books in the Dean Matheson crime series, with more on the way. They follow Dean Matheson on his journey to become a homicide detective.

As well as her crime series Wendy has written a YA crime novel The Girl Who Died and has had various short stories published in anthologies. She has also been shortlisted and longlisted for various competitions, including the Mslexia Novel Competition.

Books by Wendy Dranfield

  • Who Cares If They Die Who Cares If They Die


  • Where the Snow Bleeds Where the Snow Bleeds


  • The Girl Who Died The Girl Who Died


Find another author

Filter by:

Join the CRA

Joining the CRA is FREE. There are no lengthy forms to fill out and we need nothing but your email. You will receive a regular newsletter but no spam.